About Us

PROUD WINNER OF THE

Golden Age Collectables was created by Patrick Shaughnessy in 1974. Though its roots were laid in New Westminster, the store has been located in the heart of downtown Vancouver for over 3 decades.

Over the years, while the comic industry has seen many highs and lows, Golden Age has remained a premier location for newsstand comics, back issues, and perhaps most importantly – rare books. The Golden Age Collectables’ rare comic book selection is the envy of stores worldwide, featuring an amazing range of rare old comics in high and low grades.

In more recent years, Golden Age has stayed current by offering an ever-increasing selection of Graphic Novels and Manga books. For readers of Graphic Novels or Trade Paperbacks, there are several sections of shelving, featuring books organized by title, by author, as well as a large section featuring new and noteworthy items. The Manga section features a vast variety of comic series from Japan, with something for everybody, young and old, boy or girl.

As much as it is a home for the comic fan, Golden Age also stocks a wide variety of toys and other collectables, from limited edition high-end statues and bookends, to superhero action figures and toys for fans of all ages. As well, there’s also an extensive assortment of superhero & pop-culture related T-shirts, posters, and other novelty items, from key chains to bobble-heads to figurines. As well, Golden Age offers a massive in stock inventory of black and white photos of classic actors and movie sequences.

The store also has a sister store to the south –
Golden Age Collectables Seattle